The European Carbon Dioxide Capture and Storage Laboratory Infrastructure (ECCSEL) was established in June 2017 as a permanent pan-European distributed research infrastructure, ERIC (European Research Infrastructure Consortium). Within the initial 5 European founding Member countries (France, Italy, the Netherlands, UK and Norway (Operations Centre)), 21 service providers offer open access to more than 79 world class research facilities across Europe.

ECCSEL is expected to grow both in terms of Member Countries and heavy investments in upgraded and new facilities. The headquarter, the ECCSEL Operations Centre is located in Trondheim, Norway.





More information about the ECCSEL ERIC will be added here soon.